Mutual Trust Bank Ltd.
  MTB Board of Directors
Mr. Q.A.F.M Serajul Islam, Director
Mr. Q. A. F. M. Serajul Islam, Managing Director & CEO, Pioneer Insurance Company Limited represents Pioneer Insurance Company Limited as a Director on the Board of Mutual Trust Bank Limited (MTB). He obtained Post-Graduate Degree in Physics in 1972. He developed a keen interest in insurance and in 1978 joined the state owned Insurance Company Sadharan Bima Corporation (SBC). He held important positions in different departments of SBC and in 2003, he voluntarily retired from Sadharan Bima Corporation (SBC) as Deputy General Manager.
Then he joined Progati Insurance Limited as a Deputy Managing Director in 2003. In September 2005, he switched to Pioneer Insurance Company Limited as an Additional Managing Director. He assumed the office of Managing Director & CEO of Pioneer Insurance Company Limited on 14th January 2007. In 2011, under his skillful leadership, Pioneer Insurance Company Limited became the 2nd largest Company in terms of premium income among 43 non-life insurance companies.

Besides his educational degree, he also obtained professional degree, BIA Diploma in General Insurance, from Bangladesh Insurance Academy in 1986 and since then has been associated with BIA as a resource person. He took part in training courses on General Insurance and Re-Insurance both at home and abroad which included a three week in-house training on Re-Insurance at Tysers, UK. He also attended various International Seminars and Conferences on insurance & re-insurance.

He has negotiated Re-Insurance treaties of SBC, Progati Insurance Limited and Pioneer Insurance Company Limited with re-insurance companies of UK, France, Germany, Switzerland, Malaysia, Singapore, India, Bahrain etc.
MTB Board of Directors
 Mr. Rashed Ahmed Chowdhury, Chairman
 Mr. M. A. Rouf, JP, Vice Chairman
 Mr. Syed Manzur Elahi
 Dr. Arif Dowla
 Mr. Md. Hedayetullah
 Mr. Md. Abdul Malek
 Mr. Md. Wakiluddin
 Mrs. Khwaja Nargis Hossain
 Mr. Anjan Chowdhury
 Mr. Q.A.F.M Serajul Islam
 Mr. Anwarul Amin
 Dr. Sultan Hafeez Rahman
 Mr. Anis A. Khan, Managing Director & CEO
Home | Download | Links | Web Mail
© Copyright. Mutual Trust Bank Ltd. All rights reserved.